..::Cinnamon Time!::..

If any of you have ever heard of the wonderful most fantastical Neil Gaiman, than GOOD FOR YOU! If you haven’t…then look him up because he is A-W-E-S-O-M-E. Also the creator of the book Coraline, Neil Gaiman is also the author of a small short story (a bit redundant eh?) called Cinnamon. In short the story is about a blind girl named Cinnamon whose parents try and get her to talk. They get living beings to come in and try to get her talk and in return they are rewarded with a mango grove, a parrot, and a portrait of Rani’s (a person from the story) aunt.

I’m not going to same more because I want you guys to read the story yourselves.

Anyways, more my next art assignment(man the work NEVER STOPS) is to make an illustration based off of this narrative. I already have some ideas for what I’m going to do. I’m not going to reveal everything yet but I will reveal that I’m thinking off doing the piece in watercolor.

C:

Leave a Reply

