..::Graphic Novel Cover-Complete::..

I’m still going to post a full post showing all of my graphic novel material, but for now…here is the cover page!

This was my original idea for the cover page. That is Wonder Woman’s face and she wasn’t going to be in her original super outfit-same thing for Super Girl. But that all changed! C:

IMG_0767[1]IMG_0766[1]IMG_0778IMG_0779

IMG_0780

Final Product!:

IMG_0785

In my defense, backgrounds are hard to color…my goodness…

When I get back to school I’ll update this photo with a (possibly) better quality because this cover was taken with a cam scanner -an app on my phone. Plus, my phone doesn’t have very high quality any ways. I would like to thank Mr. Ross, my art teacher, for putting up that link on Edmodo to that blog.

xD

There was a blog entry about backgrounds and how to make it to where the background isn’t colorful so you won’t distract away from the main image. In this case it’s Wonder Woman and Super Girl…and Aria in the background. I swear though-that background was a pain! NEVER. AGAIN

(Okay, I will color a background again but when that time comes I’ll have better supplies!)

For the cover I use-

Printer Paper

Colored Pencils(Crayola and Royal)

Markers( Crayola)

Crayons (I don’t know…)

White gel pen

Also, I know there is a big white space where the title is but I don’t know what color to put up there!! D’:

Leave a Reply

